“The Avengers” by Alan Silvestri / Soundtrack Review

  The awaited cinematic moment of the Avengers has arrived! The Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Captain America, Hawkeye and the Black Widow join forces to confront the ultimate threat.

  With composer Alan Silvestri by their side,who, after composing “Captain America: The First Avenger”, knows the recipe for a good OST and for Marvel’s heroes !

  The musical instruments are on fire and composer Alan Silvestri composes, once again one of the best OSTs of last winter’ s movies. The composer had to deal with more than one hero on Avengers.

  Thus, the whole OST doesn’t give the listener the impresson that it is writen for just one hero, as it was done on Captain America. It is as if Alan balances perfectly among the heroes and that is what makes him a very good composer.


1. Arrival
2. Doors Open From Both Sides
3. Tunnel Chase
4. Stark Goes Green
5. Helicarrier
6. Subjugation
7. Don’t Take My Stuff
8. Red Ledger
9. Assault
10. They Called It
11. Performance Issues
12. Seeing, Not Believing
13. Assemble
14. I Got a Ride
15. A Little Help
16. One Way Trip
17. A Promise
18. The Avengers


Also read...